Profile Picture

Tooltips on Nevron Gauge SSRS

Posted By Barry Tutton 7 Years Ago
Author
Message
Barry Tutton
questionmark Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1
Hi

Is there way of producing a 'tooltip' like facility on a Nevron Gauge?

Many thanks

Barry

Nevron Support Team
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supreme Being

Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)

Group: Moderators
Last Active: Yesterday @ 8:33 AM
Posts: 2,593, Visits: 2,279

Hi Barry,

 

Yes, you can set tooltips for the entire Gauge report control or for individual Gauge elements. This can be achieved from the Action tab in the gauge editors.

 

For example to set a tooltip for the gauge pointers - from the Gauge Editor go to the Pointers tab, select the pointer you want (you may need to add one) and from the Data tab set the pointer value. Then, from the Action tab you need to select one of the alternatives offered by Reporting Services (Jump to report, Jump to bookmark or Jump to URL) and set the Label for the gauge pointer.

 

Hopefully this helps. Let us know if you have any questions or comments.

Best Regards,
Nevron Support Team



Barry Tutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1
Probably being stupid but what do I need to put in the action and bookmark fields

See attached.

Attachments
NevronQuery.doc (182 views, 414.00 KB)
Nevron Support Team
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supreme Being

Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)

Group: Moderators
Last Active: Yesterday @ 8:33 AM
Posts: 2,593, Visits: 2,279

Hi Barry,

If you just need to display a tooltip simply select the URL options from the action tab, specify label and leave the URL field empty:

PS - tooltips can also be set through code customization.



Best Regards,
Nevron Support Team



Barry Tutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1
Hiya followed your instruction with no probs (See attached)

When I curse over the pointer the mouse icon changes to 'a hand' as you would expect, but when you click the pointer it appears to just refresh the report, instead of a tooltip appearing??????

Regards

Barry




Attachments
JumpToBookmark.doc (158 views, 407.00 KB)
Nevron Support Team
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supreme Being

Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)

Group: Moderators
Last Active: Yesterday @ 8:33 AM
Posts: 2,593, Visits: 2,279

Hi Barry,

Can you please check if you have used the "Jump to report" option?

You need to use "Jump to URL" or "Jump to bookmark". Also, leave the URL (or bookmark) field empty, you only need to set the Label.

Best Regards,
Nevron Support Team



Barry Tutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1
Hiya

I'm using 'Jump to bookmark', you should be able to see a screen shot on the previous post.

Thanks

Barry

Nevron Support Team
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Supreme Being

Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)Supreme Being (3,273 reputation)

Group: Moderators
Last Active: Yesterday @ 8:33 AM
Posts: 2,593, Visits: 2,279

Barry,

Can you please let us know which version of SQL Server Reporting Services you have and which version of Nevron SSRS Vision you have installed?

Also, do you have the latest SQL Server service pack installed?

Best Regards,
Nevron Support Team



Barry Tutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1

SQL Server 2005 Standard - 9.00.4035.00 SP3
SSRS Vision 2010.1 for VS2005

 



Barry Tutton
Posted 7 Years Ago
View Quick Profile
Forum Newbie

Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)Forum Newbie (6 reputation)

Group: Forum Members
Last Active: 7 Years Ago
Posts: 6, Visits: 1
Hiya Guys

Any joy?

Happy to go down the custom code route if you can give me examples.

Thanks

Barry



Similar Topics


Reading This Topic